admissions Transfer Scholarships

All Office of Undergraduate Admissions scholarships are limited in number, competitive, and are awarded annually on a rolling basis early in the scholarship cycle to newly admitted transfer students. Applicants must meet minimum requirements to be considered for each award. Meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee a scholarship. Admissions transfer scholarships are not stackable, meaning a student cannot be awarded more than one of the scholarships.

Scholarship Application Deadlines:

Summer Apr. 1
Fall Apr. 1
Spring Nov. 1

Awardees will be selected once the application deadline has passed. Additional scholarships are available through the , ֱ’s Office of Financial Aid, and through individual academic colleges.

Available Transfer Scholarships:

Honors/Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship

$2,500 per year for incoming junior transfers with minimum 3.5 GPA. Eligible students are graduates of the Honors Program or members of the Phi Theta Kappa chapter at a Florida College System institution. A letter of recommendation from an Honors or PTK advisor is required. The scholarship is renewable for up to five semesters.

Link2ֱ Scholarship

Limited awards of $2,000 per year to Link2ֱ participants. The scholarship is renewable for up to two years while enrolled as a full-time student at Florida Atlantic. Students must be registered in Link2ֱ, have a minimum GPA of 3.0, and meet with their Link2ֱ Advisor at least two times prior to transferring for consideration. Applicants will also need to submit an essay of no more than 300 words, stating how they plan to make a difference in their career field with their Florida Atlantic degree. Essays should be uploaded with the scholarship application.

The Link2ֱ Scholarship requires a FAFSA to be on file with the Financial Aid department in addition to a scholarship application, as demonstrating financial need is an eligibility requirement. This award cannot be combined with any other merit-based Admissions scholarship.

Discover more about Link2ֱ .

Johnson First-Generation Transfer Scholars Program

The Johnson First-Generation Transfer Scholarship Program at ֱ aims to improve the retention, matriculation, graduation, and career readiness of first-generation (FG) transfer students. A $2,000 annual scholarship will be awarded to all program participants for two years or until graduation, whichever comes first. Please be advised that financial need will be determined by your FAFSA application. Eligibility criteria include: 1) Be a first-generation student, 2) Be admitted to ֱ as a full-time student for the summer or fall semster, 3) Must have obtained an AA degree from a Florida College System institution, and 4) Remain committed to the program for the full two years or until time of graduation.

Discover more about the Johnson First-Generation Transfer Scholars Program.


Awards $500 in the fall semester once accepted into the program and $1,500 in the spring once research is secured, available for undergraduate transfer students with a declared major in the following colleges: College of Science or College of Engineering and Computer Science. Eligibility criteria includes a minimum GPA of 3.0, transfer from another institution, previously awarded an A.A or A.S degree, and submission of the program application. The scholarship is nonrenewable. The application is located at . If you have any questions, contact the .

TheDream.US Scholarship

TheDream.US, is a nationwide scholarship program for undergraduates that have DACA, TPS status or came to the U.S. before November 1, 2015 and otherwise meet the DACA eligibility criteria (DREAMers).

TheDream.US is the nation’s largest college access program for DREAMers and is a renewable scholarship providing recipients a maximum of $16,500 for an associate's degree and $33,000 for a bachelor's degree. Transfer partners include Broward College, Palm Beach State College, and Miami Dade College.

  • Application opens November 1, 2021 for the 2022-2023 academic year.
  • Application closes February 28, 2023.

Please visit for information on specific requirements and how to apply.

Update Awardees will be selected once the application deadline has passed.