Health and Behavior Faculty

Waseem Asghar, Ph.D.

Waseem Asghar Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS
Assistant Professor
561.297.3728

wasghar@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Biosensors

Elan Barenholtz, Ph.D.

Elan Barenholtz Science
Psychology/Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Principal Investigator and Lab Director
561.297.3433

elan.barenholtz@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Visual Recognition

David Binninger, Ph.D.

David Binninger Associate Professor ֱ Biological Sciences 561-297-3323

binninge@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Role of oxidative damage to protein in aging

Deguo Du, Ph.D.

Deguo Du Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
(561)-297-0094

ddu@fau.edu
Research Expertise: biochemistry and molecular biophysics

Sarah Du, Ph.D.

Sarah Du Engineering & Computer Science
OME
Assistant Professor
561.297.3441

edu@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Biosensors and Microfluidics

Erik D. Engeberg, Ph.D.

Erik D. Engeberg Engineering & Computer Science
Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor
561.297.0530

eengeberg@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Sensor Design, Robotics and Prosthetics

Kevin Kang, Ph.D.

Kevin Kang Science
OME
Assistant Professor
561.297.3943


kangy@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Tissue Engineering

Michael Maniaci, Ph.D.

Michael Maniaci Science
Psychology
Assistant Professor
561.297.3305

mmaniaci@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Close Relationships; Social Interaction

Andrew Oleinikov, Ph.D.

Andrew Oleinikov Associate Professor of Biomedical Science at the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine, ֱ. (561) 297-4424

aoleinikov@health.fau.edu

Paul Peluso, Ph.D.

Paul Peluso Education
Counselor Education
Chair and Associate Professor
561.297.3625

ppeluso@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Mathematical Modeling of Therapeutic relationship

Andrew Terentis, Ph.D.

Terentis Associate Professor Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry (561) 297-0653

terentis@fau.edu
Research Expertise: development of Raman spectroscopy as a cancer probe

Xupei Huang, Ph.D.

Xupei Huang Professor of Biomedical Science
in the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
(561) 297-2443

xhuang@health.fau.edu
Research Expertise: treatment of cardiomyopathies and heart failure

Wu Jang-Yen, Ph.D.

Wu Jang-Yen Professor of Biomedical Science (561) 297-0167

jwu@health.fau.edu

Juan Zevallos, Ph.D.

Juan Zevallos Education
Counselor Education
Chair and Associate Professor
305-348-7630

juzevall@fiu.edu